2018 MOHL Research Awards

The Hatfield Library is pleased to announce the winners of the Mark O. Hatfield Research Award. This award is given for a student paper in any discipline that demonstrates outstanding research using library and information resources. The paper must have been written in the sophomore or junior year as part of regular class work. Up to two awards are given each year and winners receive $500.

The winners for 2018 are:

Kelly Ewing for her paper “Including Indigenous Voices in Water Management: A Comparison of Australian And American Approaches.” (Faculty Supporter: Karen Arabas)

Cole Franko for his paper “Marx and the Mir: A Critical Look at the Evolution of Historical Materialism.” (Faculty Supporter: Bill Smaldone)

Congratulations to Kelly and Cole for their outstanding work!  Also, many thanks to Gretchen Moon, Joni Roberts, and the Hatfield Librarians for serving on the adjudication committee for the award.

Craig Milberg
University Librarian
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University